Forums | developer.brewmp.com Forums | developer.brewmp.com

Developer

Forums

I am a newbie to RVCT for BREW 1.2 and would appreciate any help you can give me. My friend is able to compile his code using ARM ADS 1.0.1. I took his code and I modified his makefile by changing the ARMBIN, ARMINC, and ARMLIB to point to my brand new installation of RVCT for BREW 1.2. RVCT successfully created all the object files but during armlink linking stage, it fails with the below errors:

Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol __rt_memcpy_w (referred from wet.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol __rt_sdiv (referred from Wets.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol __rt_memclr_w (referred from Wets.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol __rt_memcpy (referred from alSettings.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol __rt_sdiv10 (referred from alSettings.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol _fflt (referred from smartLabel.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol _fcmpeq (referred from smartLabel.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol __rt_udiv (referred from smartLabel.o).
Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol __rt_divtest (referred from yWidget.o).
Not enough information to list the image map.
Finished: 1 information, 1 warning and 9 error messages.
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'C:\ARM\RVCT_BREWv1_2\Bin\armlink.exe' : return code
'0x1'
Stop.

Being a newbie to ARM compilation, I am unable to troubleshoot this. To the experts out there, please give some advice.

I would like to add that all the .o files are my files.

I would like to add that all the .o files are my files.

Looks like you are using CRT functions like "memcpy", floating point divisions etc. If you need to use CRT function, use BREW CRT equivalent function like MEMCPY etc. There is no native floating point support in ARM. Either you have to use BREW helper function for that or use fixed point math.